New Year, New Stuff!

January was a busy month for me and I’m so happy I can finally start sharing everything I’ve been working on! First of all, I’m writing regularly for VideoGameDJ.com with one of my favorite humans ever, Elly Rox of PhillyGeekGirl. It’s so much fun to write about some of the stuff I like the most: games, music and geek life. Check out our coverage of this year’s Music and Gaming Fest, including my interview with drummer/game designer Rekcahdam and video game cover band Eight Bit Disaster. Keep an eye on that space. Lots of exciting stories coming up.

Second, I’m thrilled to share my first (but not last) story for The Spirit of Penn’s Garden, about the soon-to-open Le Cat Cafe. Matt and Max of The Spirit are doing something really ambitious and important with The Spirit News and I hope you’ll support local Philadelphia journalism however you can.

I’ve got plenty more happening in the next couple months, but if there’s anything going on in gaming, Philly or anywhere else you think I should cover, please drop me a line at bethanneboyle AT gmail DOT com. I love seeing a mailbox full of tips and ideas in the morning.     

Leave a Reply

